Forest Stewardship

Committee

Search

Type below to Search on our Website

Our trees are our one of our greatest assets here in Castle Pines Village. Through the work of the Castle Pines Village Homes Association and the Forest Stewardship Committee, there are plans and actions in place to help us preserve and maintain a strong healthy forest. Appropriate forest stewardship measures will encourage growth of a healthy forest that will better withstand threats from fire and disease. The Forest Stewardship Committee (FSC) works to better manage the stewardship of our forest and to reduce the fire hazards within the Village.

Learn More: Forest Care, Defensible Space, Pine Beetle, and Noxious Weeds

Forest Stewardship Committee Members
Dave Cooper (Chairman) – dave@castlepinesvillage.us
Stephen Cain – steve@taylor-cain.com
Jack Hummel – jackhummel@msn.com
Suzy Beck – dbeck1212@aol.com
Pat Foley – foley@q.com
Jim Huffman – huffman@ciminc.ws
Sam Mersfelder – sam.mersfelder@gmail.com
John Paul – john.w.paul@hotmail.com

The committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, 3 pm at the CPHA office.

 

Forest Stewardship Documents:
FSC Annual Report
FSC Committee Charter

Forest Stewardship Committee

Contact info
close slider

Contact Us

Phone: 303-814-1345

Email: esadmin@thevillagecastlepines.com

Emergency Phone: 303-688-6447